God is faithful!

Well, I’m sorry I haven’t posted too much since we got here . It seems like it’s been a whirlwind, especially since we got Cai! Everything is going well ! It’s really going better than we could have hoped for , and I know it’s because of all the prayers . Anything that I worried about has not even been an issue. For example , I worried slightly if she would want us to change her name, but God sent someone ahead of us to tell her about her new name the Friday before we got here. We already knew that she thought ” Cai was pretty” before we got here. She wanted to be called Cai by the time we left the government office on gotcha day. Communication has gone rather well , also . I was a little nervous about it , too . I learned enough chinese phrases to speak to her and ask questions , and she seems to understand a decent amount of English . God is good !

 

Leave a comment